Most people would agree that Generation X, people bom between 1997 and 2007, are more dishonnest than previout generation .Why is this? is this positive or negative development for society.

There is a belief that people who were born from 1997 to 2007 are more likely to be dishonest compared to the previous years. From the writer's perspective, the reason for dishonesty is the lack of responsibility for the work. In light of this, this is a negative development for society due to the bad effects that these people have. It must be understood that being irresponsible is a common trend in teenagers' lives recently due to procrastination. In other words, there is a large number of young people who do not put effort into the work because of distractions, as a result, their work can not be finished on time and they make an excuse for this. When it comes to deadlines they do not take responsibility for their fault for not finishing the work, they just blame outside reasons such as the time of their family. As a consequence, young people start to get used to telling lies in order to hide their mistakes. This trend is seen to have a bad effect on the growth of social life. To explain further, being dishonest in studying or working can make young people seen as unreliable and can miss the opportunities to go further in their work. With a community where every individual is telling lies this will affect a lot on the development of the economy due to these irresponsible workers. Take the students in Vietnam as an example where most of them tell lies to the teacher, as a result, these lies have negative effects and procrastinate the whole lesson as well as make the teacher not believe these liars anymore. In conclusion, there is a negative trend of the late 1900s and first 2000s people telling lies these days due to irresponsibility. This situation is said to have a bad impact on modern society because of unreliable individuals which leads to a decrease in the economy.