Some people believe that children should be allowed to use mobile phones. While others think that phones have a negative effect on their development. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, it is argued by some people that parents allow to use mobile phones to children at an early age. While others claim that mobile phones have a negative effect on children's psychology. In this essay, I will look into both views on this matter and give my opinion with suitable instances. On the one hand, people in favour of children should be allowed to use mobile phones have valid reasons for that. First of all, various games in social media have a "reward system". In other words, if children win any one game, they are given levels, medals, bonuses and gifts. These rewards make them feel like a winner. As a result, they learn to strive for the future. Secondly, attractive graphics and sounds motivate infants to adapt to society. That is to say, children feel comfortable among people. For example, according to statistics, 54% of children who play visual games and use gadgets integrate into society more easily than others. On the other hand, there are some arguments for other opinions put forward by specialists. One of the arguments is that infants aged 3-8 years old may become addicted to phones. That is to say, this dependency can lead to negative results such as sleep problems and reduced attention spans. For instance, a child who is under seven years old spends 3 hours using phones during the day, and he has sleep problems. Moreover, playing many online games and staring at the screen for a long time can lead to irritability, anger and eye diseases. For example, one of my friends says that her vision deteriorated by staring at the phone screen for a long time. After that, she passes medical eye exams on a regular basis. To sum up, although there are a few benefits of allowing children to use phones,personally I think phones have a negative impact on a group's mental health.