At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

In the modern life, the world is witnessing, particularly in some areas, an increasing number of adolescents while the percentage of the elder is rather low. While some argue that this newly existed phenomenon does more harm than good, I am in all agreement that it brings more of desired ramifications. In the first place, a growing population of juveniles seen in several nations nowadays could bring a host of benefits. Firstly, this is a positive contributing factor towards the availability of the future workforce. This means that more job vacancies would be filled by potential yet young candidates, which enhances the overall economic situation and boosts the national productivity. Secondly, since the younger generation is usually more dynamic and creative compared to the previous one, their country would likely to receive the manifold of brilliantly innovative ideas related to, such as, technology, productivity or education. This might be extremely advantageous for the future of a nation thanks to their invaluable contributions in the mentioned sectors. On the other hand, I personally agree that such a small proportion of senior citizens would be favourable for the national sustainable development. The first evident benefit is that, with a lower percentage of elderly people, the national capital and resources allocated for health care system and other services specialized in taking care of the elder would likely be curbed. Therefore, national budget could be well-spent on other important fields such as the environment or education. Another worth mentioning plus point is that young citizens would have to spend less time on looking after their aged relatives, hence, leaving them plenty more time to concentrate on their work or studies. Consequently, they will probably have a brighter future for their own as well as, at a bigger scale and long-term vision, for the country’s sake. In conclusion, I lean towards the notion that the growing number of adolescents and a smaller proportion of senior nationals would have a positive impact rather than doing harm on the national welfare for the aforementioned justifications.