Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, individuals tend to live far away from their family and loved one due to work arrangements. There are various reasons behind this, along with multiple pros and cons. This essay will discuss the negative and positive sides of the matter before presenting my agreement with the advantages. On the one hand, residing distantly from family and friends leads to a certain level of disconnection. In case of an emergency like the loss of a loved one, the individual might miss out the last chance to see the person. Additionally, living far away means some special events will be missed. This is due to external factors like the inability to organise time or internal factors like financial incapability. Furthermore, moving away from a country, or a city, means the workers will have to rent, rather than live in their family home. This, indeed, involves more costs to the person. On the other hand, stepping out of the comfort zone means more opportunities will come along. In particular, there are more job options, and individuals can opt for whichever one suits their level of expertise and expected income salary, outside of their circle. Some people choose to work overseas, in a developed country, as they want to have a better future for themselves and their family members. These hardworking workers later will come back to help their families financially. Research from the University of Tasmania shows that 70% of their migrant workers live far away from their loved ones, yet still happy where they are. To conclude, I acknowledge that living away from close one carries a lot of disadvantages emotionally, I am of the opinion that this is the best chance for an individual to change their lives.