It is commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both the views.

Some homo sapiens is of the opinion that the best way to eradicate dangerous crimes is by giving them a punishment of death. In contrast, others believe that penalizing them for the rest of their life is the best approach. This essay accounts for both sides First and foremost, the rate of crime in any part of the country can be eliminated only if there is a certain degree of fear in the public. This is because the individuals may think a plethora of times before making any offence keeping in mind about the further consequences they face in their life. Furthermore, the criminals do not have any right to live in the world since they have committed a felony and deserve a comeuppance. To demonstrate, imposing a death sentence for rapists within few days after the crime came as a shock to the entire nation and such initiative helped the government in maintaining peace in the cities. Thus, killing sinners will bring a bit of fear in the people which help them not to commit any misdeeds in the future. By contrast, others have conflicting ideas think that life long sentence is the best way to suppress torts. The reason for this is the culprits should experience much torture, should know the pain, and repent of the actions they had committed rather than assassinating him in a fraction of seconds. To conclude, emercement to death helps to suppress the torts since it introduces a state of fear in society. Nevertheless, punishing the culprits for their remaining life also aids in reducing menacing crimes since it not only changes the criminal but also raises awareness in the people.