Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Students have different views about choices of disciplines what they should do at university. While some believe that it would be preferred for students to pay attention to only the primary subjects, others think that they should study different subjects. I argue that everyone should be able to choose the subjects what they want. On the one hand, many students want to learn not only main subjects but also other disciplines. After finishing university, the graduates have an additional opportunity when they look for a job. As a result, knowledge that is received from other programs could be useful to change the profession or possibility of getting career growth. For example, some companies prefer workers with various skills such as multitasking, social and physical abilities. Moreover, additional skills can have advantages in the quickly changing world. On the other hand, some professions should require more concentration just on main subjects. It could relate to works who connected with human life such as doctors. Therefore, this has more time and resources. For example, certain categories of doctors, like cardiologists, should spend all their time on subjects that are studied, the structure of the heart. In addition, the medical organization could require from intern to choose the definite specialization. In conclusion, some students prefer to study other disciplines than to focus only on main subjects. I think that extra knowledge could be useful for future careers, however curtain professions are required to concentrate on primary subjects because they take a big responsibility