With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children.Do you disagree?

Although the Internet is an abundant source of knowledge, youngsters are exposed to many threatening scenarios due to the easy availability of the internet and social media websites. Some of them opine that internet surfing needs to be limited by their parents. I believe that internet use should be restricted by the guardians for the betterment of the children. Firstly, this essay will discuss how parents' involvement to limit internet access will be useful, and secondly, this essay will explain the negative impact on kids, if the parents do not restrict the accessibility of the internet. To begin with, if parents track the internet usage of their kids, it will be very productive for them. Parents should allow juveniles to access sites related to their hobbies and subject to their interests. With parents supervision, they can interact with different types of people on the internet which will definitely improve their interaction and communication skills. For example, kids can watch numerous science videos on YouTube, which will give them practical knowledge of the subject. On the other hand, the unlimited use of the internet without any restriction from caretakers will result in harmful situations. Sometimes children accidentally engage with adult chat rooms without their parents' notice. Moreover, kids also unknowingly click on various links which are phishing sites. For example, a child got addicted to drugs as he was involved in a chat room where they provoke the children to use all this dope. In conclusion, parents should be aware of the content of internet surfing, if they find something is not suitable for children, they should come forward and limit access to those sites.