Discuss both views & give your opinion essay, Topic: Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals think that parents are responsible for teaching children how to be good members of the community, however, others argue that it must be learned in school instead. I believe that both parties should be the source of excellent social behaviours of each child. To begin with, parents are considered the primary educators of kids, it is their job to influence their child in a good way. Furthermore, since children mostly stay with their parents at home, it is essential that what they see from their parents are only behaviours that are appropriate. For instance, show kids how to respect elders such as their grandparents and older neighbours. Thus, by reinforcing this manner, children will always choose to respect other people they encounter. In addition to that, when they enter schooling, that is the time when teachers will continually teach them to socialize with peers, educators and other individuals like parents of their classmates. For instance, letting them know the importance of interacting with people similar to their age, and the significance of sharing their thoughts and experiences with their friends will help their mental state and social abilities. As a result, when they become teenagers and adults, they will acquire that it is important to share what they are thinking and not to keep it to themselves. In conclusion, I believe that it is the responsibility of both parents and teachers to demonstrate to each kid good behaviour as well as the proper means of interacting with older people and peers. Therefore, their roles are vital in developing good manners that help in the betterment of children's social lives.