Some people believe that entertainers are paid too much and their impact on society is negative, while others disagree and believe that they deserve the money they make because of their positive effect on others. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There have always been discussions running in the society, about pay rates and performances of the actors, singers and players. Some people strongly believe that these performers are charging unreasonable amount of wage and their acts are resulting in unfavourable effects on the community. Other people’s perspectives say that entertainers make a good salary because of their own enthusiasm and positive vibes. At the present time, this is totally agreeable that our screen stars and sport persons are earning very good wage as compare to other professions. The reason behind this is, that they keep the population happy, lively and full of joy and excitement. Tv Stars have to give their best all the time, to make their audience feel satisfied, for which they work really hard before their performances. Similarly, the sport’s persons give their best in their practice times before their respective matches to gain the triumph so that their audience can get pleasure and get payback for their passes and tickets by good shows. According to a survey from June 2018 in India, there are 95.6% citizens who are unwilling to live a single day without any kind of screen timing or entertainment, it should be noticed here that India is a country which is filled with different cultures of people who have their own practical chores in everyday life with which they can keep themselves busy whole day if they want to. If we think about the other side, we definitely should consider the judgement of people who thinks that these celebrities are loading their bank accounts every day with inappropriate funds but not giving anything useful to the society. Funds have been stated ‘inappropriate’ because there are doctors, police-workers and teacher who are saving lives every day and making future generation, however, earning far lesser salary than the so-called heroes of the television. As we all know they get their deserving position after a lot of suffering and efforts in studies and entrance exams. Simultaneously, the government is paying for players, athletes and movie stars from the salary which comes from their country residents. As mentioned in an earlier statement, this payment could go to the essential workers instead of least priority areas. On the other hand, these entertainment programs sometimes affect the young generation very badly for example, kids get addicted to tv channels, follows tv star’s cultures which their own does not allow, get attracted towards actor’s lifestyles and forget everything about their own future ambitions. In conclusion, there should be a respect for each, and every profession and the pay rates of the participants should be positioned according to the priority system.