There are more families having only one child in the modern days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, a vast majority of people prefer to have only one infant, while others choose to have 3 or 4 kids. In my opinion, having 1 child is good as parents can provide the toddler with all the expensive things that he wants and make him happy, in the meantime he would feel lonely as he would not have someone close to talk to about his private life. On the one hand, when a teen asks for one costly technique mom or dad can purchase that stuff, as she is the only child, the teenager will feel satisfied and it will bring him positive emotions. They can buy whatever they want as they do not have other kids's expenses. For instance, when a parent has a low income he can not provide his 2 kids with the new iPhones, for the reason that 1 phone costs approximately 900$ or 1000%, so it is preferable to have only one kid, as every parent wants to make happy their kid and it would be upsetting to see that sad emotion. On the other hand, every kid wants a sibling to share secrets rather than be alone. It is obvious that only siblings can be best friends with a brother or sister. Because they will live together in one house for years and they will know their preferences and tastes. By this, they will understand each other as no one could. For example, when in the movie Friend, a girl named Sara always wanted to have a sister as no one wanted to talk to her,and due to this, she felt lonely. In conclusion, only one child in the family can get everything he or she wishes for, by this he would be satisfied and happy, while it can also cause loneliness as he can not talk privately with someone. It is predicted that, in 2065, the birth rate will go down by 58 per cent.