Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is commonly believed that the rich states are becoming rich, whereas the poor countries are getting worse with each passing day. The main reason behind this disequilibrium is the unequal distribution and use of resources. This problem can be solved by the collective efforts of both the wealthy as well as the underprivileged nations. The world is straying from the balanced path as the nations are following just one rule that is ''might is right''.The strongest economies of the globe are becoming so much powerful that they drain the reserves of underdeveloped ones on account of food, security and basic necessities of life.Ultimately, this will ruin the economy of the third world and they are forced to take loans with heavy interest, and the same vicious cycle continues making the life of the less privileged class more miserable. For instance, the USA, being a resourceful country, is progressing by leaps and bounds, whereas the condition of the people of Sudan is getting miserable. The issue of unequal distribution of wealth can be solved by inculcating awareness across the globe. The rich ones, on the one hand, must not take the advantage of the weakness of the others, while on the other hand, the rulers of the poorer ones must devise policies to overcome their issues like poverty, hunger and health problems. This will not only create harmony among the people but will also uplift the humanity. As an example, the United Nations Organization has to play a vital role in this regard to bring prosperity and equality. To conclude, in order to uplift the mankind, all must join hands for the betterment and uplift of the human race.