Some people think traffic and housing problems in large cities can be solved by moving companies and factories and their employees to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Several individuals argue that to solve the difficulties with housing and traffic by relocating firms and plants further from the major metropolitan. In my opinion,the disadvantages outweigh the advantages, and this essay will strongly disagree with this statement. Because that change could cause a lot of problems, for instance, transportation difficulties, growth traffic jams,economic risks for the city centre and also business isolation. This text will discuss it. The first and major problem is economic risks for the centre, the departure of large enterprises from the city can weaken the economy in the centre, decrease taxes and reduce workplaces. Because, if all of these companies will move, plenty of people would choose and work there. An example of the economic risk of a town can be Detroit, USA. In the middle of the 20th century in the town, the automotive industry flourished, and it was an important economic powerhouse. However, since the 1970s major car manufacturers relocated their fabrics to the countryside, suburbs and to other regions, where production cost was lower. As a result flow in the municipality decreased, and reduction of tax revenues. The second problem is transportation difficulties, for employees may be more complicated to get to the workplace, especially if there is no developed public transport. Hence, solving housing and congestion problems by relocating to the suburbs is not a good idea. Such as, in Moscow beginning in the 2000s many of the manufacturing enterprises moved around to the Moscow region where land was cheaper. Nevertheless, it causes some issues for workers who arrive by the metro 30 minutes from their past work, but to arrive there they at least have to spend 1-2 hours by riding the car. In conclusion, relocating big companies and factories to suburban areas carries significant risks and negative consequences that should not be overlooked.t these factors adversely affect the quality of life for workers and harm local economies