Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the most conspicuous trend of the current education system is a colossal upsurge in the usage of e-books. Many people favour digital reading while other prefer papers. I am going to examine the question from both points of view and then I will give my opinion on the matter. On one hand, of the argument, some people argue that the merits of e-reading considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing is that it does not have a weight to carry from one place to another place whereas, printed books are heavy. It is possible to say that children can find relevant information from different websites for one topic which is not possible with paper books. A particularly good example of it is children can find different opinions from many experts on traffic issues in London city. On the other hand, it is possible to make an opposing case. It means that Children have fewer chances to distract from the study if they use traditional reading materials. Another point is that hard copies are less expensive and single time investment, whereas to get access to online carers to have to pay the monthly internet bill. A particular good example is that My friend is paying $59 per month to acquire an internet service for his child's online study. Digital reading is a bit expensive compare to printed books. However, I believe that the advantages of e-books are not easy to ignore. Moreover, e-books are convenient and easy to use, while hard copies are in weight and environmentally harmful. In conclusion, as discussed above, both arguments have their own merits and drawbacks. On balance, however, I feel that digital reading materials should be used for children because it is an environmentally friendly approach.