Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, along with the boom of society, living in a foreign country has become increasingly prevalent at an amazing rate. Some people tend towards the viewpoint that living in foreign countries will lead to various social difficulties. From my perspectives, I completely agree with that viewpoint. On the one hand, we have to admit that living in foreign countries could negatively affect people's lives. The primary reason is that it is difficult for people to adapt to their social lives. This is because human beings tend to be confused about the cultures of certain areas without understanding their languages. As a result, they probably isolate themselves from other local citizens and won't engage in various community activities. Subsequently, as foreigners, they are more likely to lack a sense of belonging and thus feel lonely. For example, people probably find it difficult to make friends with local residents, which can negatively influence their emotions. Therefore, living in a foreign country can influence both people's emotional and social lives. Regardless of the arguments mentioned above, I believe that living abroad can be considerably beneficial to individuals. Firstly, living abroad makes it possible for them to improve their language skills in authentic areas. For example, they can easily practice their language skills by carrying on conversations with local residents during daily activities without taking many expensive lessons. Secondly, it also provides human beings opportunities to broaden their horizons and enlarge their knowledge. This is because living abroad is conducive to catching up with the trends in this country and people can learn their customs by engaging in their local activities. Additionally, it is also a chance for individuals to foster a sense of independence since there will be no families for them to rely on and they probably have to complete difficult tasks by themselves. In conclusion, although there are various drawbacks to living abroad, I remain unwavering in my conviction that it has more benefits.