Wild animals have no use in the 21 century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with question

The issue of whether preserving wildlife is wasting property has been widely debated because some people claim that these animals are no places and useless in the 21 century. However, I totally disagree with this statement because there are some beneficial reasons in terms of biodiversity value which I will discuss in the further essays. The main reason wild animals should be protected is because most of the destruction habits damage by human activities. For example, Amazon rainforest fires, according the BBC NEWS showed that nearly 40,000 fires are burning over the country which set by loggers and cattle ranchers who use a slash method to clear land. Therefore, humans should take more responsibility to protect wild animals. Furthermore, another reason is that ecology is counting on each other. A good example of this is kelp forest, the major threat to these rich kelp forests is urchins, and otters are the main predator of urchins. However, loss sea otters can have a huge impact on our coastal ecosystem. Because of this, we need to conserve wild animals in order to preserve more biodiversity. Nevertheless, some people said that invest a large amount of fund could cause financial burden, For instance, it is reported that estimates put the global cost of preserving endangered animals and their habitats at $76 billion per year. Therefore, the limited of budget on conservation in developed countries could cause economic burden. What is more, even though more fund are invested in saving wild animals, the result more likely to be futile. Case in a point, the Chinese government has invested a large amount of fund in panda conservation and established 67 nature reserves, but the number of pandas worldwide still a few. As a result, some people argued that spending valuable resources on conservation is wasteful. In conclusion, there is no doubt that conserving wild animals have more work to be done. However, if each all of us willing to contribute not only money, but also the time, more endanger wild species can still can be saved.