In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many people argue that urban areas are suffering from traffic congestion. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to improve the situation. There are two primary reasons why there is a high number of transportation in cities. Firstly, the diverse types of individual vehicles are increasing due to advertisements and promotions. This is because, in urban areas, a high amount of private transport companies appear everywhere, affecting customers’ opinions so that more and more people want to get one for themselves. Furthermore, low-quality public transportation plays a decisive role in inhabitants’ choices. For example, Malaysia is a country that provided MRT for a long time, however, the government can not manage it well so people still use cars as a means of transport because they need convenience and punctuality. Fortunately, several solutions can be adopted by the authorities and individuals to resolve this problem. The First solution would be mitigating the users in private vehicles, which governments can support bus or MRT fees to encourage the residents. As a result, people will get used to new ways to commute, reducing the air pollution from cars or motorbikes. In addition, it would also be possible to discourage people from driving to work by imposing a tax on roads and private cars. In conclusion, there are a variety of different factors that have led to rising traffic intensity in urban areas. While it may not be possible to find a complete solution, however, actions should probably involve encouraging more use of public transport, and meeting the demand of reducing private cars.