Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

These days, more and more advertisements are displayed on the TV shows which promotes numerous products necessary for our day to day life. This essay will support my opinion that it is beneficial to watch these promotions to understand the current market conditions as well as the latest trends of those product ranges which could be essential for our livelihoods. This notion will be explained through an analysis of time and financial benefits. Regarding point, advantages of watching advertisements could be realized in our lives through knowing the brands and their specific usages. Specifically, while people spend their generation watching movies, shows, news, national geographic channels and browsing websites, they also learn a lot during the promotional videos which save a lot of date when they visit hypermarkets for their shopping. Their earned knowledge of any item reduces their efforts and minimizes amount of time of their purchase. An example of this could be seen through Amazon, where the advertisements are specific customer oriented, which guide us in selecting right quality items according to our prerequisites so that these could add value to our daily needs. In terms of financial advantages, the advertisements delineate the monetary segments of different amount lines which could be easily procured by all classes of people regardless of their prices. In particular, we could see the benefits through saving 50 dollars to 100 dollars over one particular item if we know the brand names of those and availability in the market. One instance of this comes from Rediff where people could easily save lots of money by comparing the ratings of the products with similar other brands. In conclusion, it has been shown that the positive effect of advertisements in our lives is of many folds, which pragmatically direct us to choose right product saving money and time both. Hopefully, in future, many ad agencies will let us know about many more products which are useful for every one of us.