– BRIEF – PRACTICE 2 We should stop wasting money on alternative energy sources (for example, solar and wind power) because they are too unreliable to ever replace coal and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A growing number of individuals today express concern over the replacement of fossil fuels by renewable energy sources. They believe that we should stop investing in these resources due to their feasibility. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this suggestion based on some reasons that are explained in this essay. Firstly, the foremost argument to justify my stand is that using alternative energy sources is a significant measure for tackling environmental problems nowadays. In other words, employing solar or wind power can solve the resource exhaustion situation, which is caused by overexploitation. The amount of gas emissions has been reduced by using energy produced by natural resources, helping moderate climate change. Hence, it becomes evident that alternative energy has a direct impact on environmental conservation. Furthermore, the other reason to prove my point is the economic benefits of renewable energy resources in the long term. People can recognize the fact that renewables cost are stable in the global market than fossil fuels, which is going to be exhausted in the near future. Another essential point to make is that some countries can be independent in energy, resulting from without importing energy can reduced state expenditure. A prime illustration of this point is that many provinces in the world have seen a decrease in expenses after applying renewable sources to citizens’ lives. In conclusion, I firmly disagree with preventing clean energy resources expenses because these energy resources contribute to environmental protection and economic growth. It is hoped that individuals will respond to this statement for the long-term development of the planet.