People believe that in order to reduce road accidents it should be mandatory for drivers to retake the driving test every 3 years. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

I believe that there should be no requirement for reassessment of driving skills, in order to avoid the incidents on roads. This essay will explain, why reappearing in the driving exam will not have any affect on minimizing the road crashes. To embark upon, the majority of the developed countries have implemented a black point system and heavy fines to control the road accidents. In case of exceeding the violation limit, an individual has to give up his license and car, therefore people pay extra attention while driving to avoid any violation. For example, it has been observed that in the UAE, the traffic fines are very high for violations, which ultimately reduces the accidents. In addition, people always follow rules when they are being examined by the driving inspector, during the driving test, therefore retaking the test will not have any effect on the number of accidents. Furthermore, after getting the driving license, people usually tend to get expertise in driving by having hands on experience. They usually drive their cars on a regular basis, and this routine polishes their driving skills, and it keeps getting better over the time. For instance, it has been observed that experienced drivers tend to do less accidents than amateurs. To add further, reckless drivers are bound by their routine of driving fast, and having them reappear in the driving test will only increase the operational burden on the Government. To conclude, by letting people to appear in the driving exam will not affect the number of accidents, as many countries have strict traffic laws, and also many people usually follow rules while being examined. Moreover, people improve their driving skills over time, and other people with bad driving habits will never change.