Some people say that protecting the environment should be the primary concern of governments, while others argue that economic development should be prioritized. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate about the major duty of governments with some people arguing that protecting the environment should be prioritized, while others believe that should be better to focus on developing the economy. This essay will discuss both perspectives before presenting my viewpoint. On the one hand, the environment is becoming significantly changed causing various problems to human's health and the national budget. For instance, millions of tonnes of hazardous gas emissions are being released into the atmosphere by factories every day. Thus, posing a serious threat to human health such as cancer, and lung diseases with a high mortality rate. As a result, it is understandable if governments should take action to resolve this problem. On the other hand, opponents of this view claim that it is more important for governments to pay attention to economic development. There are some benefits associated with improving the economy such as enhancing the quality of education or healthcare. A good example of this can be seen in citizens who now can easily afford to learn the education system or regularly take a health exam. Moreover, it is often pointed out that people have a chance to get a higher income to cover their living expenses. As a result, it can be said that investing in the economy is completely reasonable. In conclusion, both perspectives offer valid arguments. However, I firmly believe that the government should focus on increasing the nation's economy.