The increase in tourism has led to the destruction of the environment, thus tourism ought to be banned in certain areas. What is your opinion?

I believe that tourism plays an important role in the development of a country, and banning tourism might have negative effects. This essay will explain, why tourism is necessary for a country, and putting a ban will have adverse consequences. To embark upon, the tourism supports the economy of a country. The tourist comes from all over the world, especially in countries like Europe and the middle east, and they tend to spend money which ultimately contributes to a strong economy. For example, it has been observed that in countries like the UAE, almost 30% of the Government's revenue is generated through tourism. In addition, the majority of the tourists use public transport for their daily commute and usually do not spread litter on roads. Many people from the western countries are well educated and well mannered, and they always keep the environment clean. Furthermore, by allowing foreigners in the country will also help in increasing the popularity of a country all over the world. When people from different parts of the world see the rich culture and history of a country, they will naturally promote it in their own countries, therefore it will have a major impact on the host country in terms of more tourism and will also increase its exports. For example, it has been observed that tourism promotes a country's products, which increases the business. Additionally, tourists always enhance the joy of the local markets of a country. They always bring diversity in a country's culture, by displaying their tradition and culture through their dresses and way of communication. To conclude, tourism plays an important factor when it comes to the economy of a country, and tourists usually do not litter their surroundings. Also, tourism promotes a country ’s culture and traditions, and it also brings cultural diversity in a country.