Some people think cars are a better way of transportation around the city, while others prefer cycling. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, bicycles are gaining popularity again, and many people have started using them for moving around the city. While some people advocate that cars are the better means of transport within the cities, others believe that cycles are more suitable. In my opinion, both of them are good, and their usage relies on the user’s requirement and budget. Those who are in favour of cars might argue that they take lesser time to reach the destination as compared to bikes due to their higher speed. Because it takes a few minutes for a person to reach his/her office, which is a few kilometres away from his home in a car and thus save the time, bikes take comparatively much longer to complete that distance. Moreover, cars are more convenient and comfortable to use as one can use it in harsh weathers. For instance, during rainy season, you can just sit in your car and drive through wherever you want, which is very difficult on a cycle. On the other hand, those who prefer two-wheelers say that they are affordable and inexpensive. In other words, even a man with an average income can buy bicycles because it is cheaper. Secondly, they are environmentally-safe as they produce no smoke and cause no pollution, unlike automobiles. For example, many European countries restricted the running of vehicles on Sundays and are encouraging their citizens to use bicycles to fight against increasing pollution and saving the environment. In conclusion, although motor cars are more convenient and time-saving, two-wheelers are eco-friendly and cheaper to buy. I opine that it depends on individuals' pockets as well their need that they would prefer a bike or a motor car.