Some believe elderly people should live in nursing homes, others think they should live with their family members. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people insist that aged people should live in aged cares whereas others deem they should reside with their family members. I personally believe that old people certainly should live in an aged care as they have experienced and specialized staffs that can efficiently take care of them. On the one hand, some people are with a view that during old age a person should live in a facility and I agree with them. An elderly person’s health continuously deteriorates; hence, it is important for them to be surrounded by health experts. Furthermore, these nursing homes are designed in such a way that they are safer for elderly. They use the latest technologies and innovations to make elderly person’s life comfortable and convenient. For instance, nursing homes are well equipped with lifters, computerized wheelchairs to name a few. On the other hand, there are some people who argue that seniors should be able to stay with their family members in their home. There are certainly some benefits to this. To begin with, elders are happy with the company of their children by which they feel loved and cherished. Nevertheless, there is a problem associated with it. Moreover, their children are too busy to think of their ageing parents as they have to work long hours leaving their old parents alone at the house. Consequently, the elderly often have to battle depression and loneliness. Also, if they are alone at their residence, they may not get immediate support and attention in a medical emergency. In conclusion, the elderly should live in nursing homes as they receive proper care and attention. Additionally, in the nursing home, their health is regularly monitored by nurses and doctors, whereas at home, family members are often too busy to devote time to their needs.