In the future, people may have to live on other planets. Some think that is therefore important to spend money researching other planets such as Mars.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Research is the demand of any era for the development and growth. Some individuals believe that habitat on our planet will be changed in the future and due to the reason governments should spend on the finding life on neighbouring planets such as Mars. I do not agree with this viewpoint and share the reasons and critiques in the following paragraphs. There are a few reasons that advocates that life on the earth becoming unsustainable. The foremost reason is related to the depletion of natural resources such as coal, gas and oil. Vanishing of these resources will impact directly to the mankind and make it difficult to live. Another persuasive reason relates to the pollution which is increasing at a rapid rate due to various activities that human do for their present benefit such as industrial and human waste. For example, every year pollution is increasing due to industrial wastes that pollute the rivers and oceans, which is impacting lives of all living beings. However, it is still a waste of effort, money and time to find the life on other planets. The paramount reason is related to the money required for the research. Enormous funding is required to find out the exploration of interplanetary research. Another vital reason is that such investments should spend on new technologies, environmental projects to save the existing valuable resources of earth. For example, people are encouraged and aware of using green energy instead of fossil fuel to reduce the carbon emission that makes the earth suitable to live for all living entities. In conclusion, whether or not learning about planets for the possibility of life is a debatable issue. In my opinion, we should not search the new places for the habitat as earth has lots of potential to sustain living beings compared to the negligible chances of life on other planets. If everyone knows their accountability and act responsibly towards the earth, this is the most desirable place to live.