Some people say showing program such as Olympics, cricket on television is the best way to encourage adults to do exercise. Some say that there are some other ways to encourage adults for exercise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that television programs, especially those featuring sports like the Olympics and cricket, play a significant role in fostering motivation for adults to engage in exercise. However, there are contrasting ideas that believe in alternative ways to promote physical activity. While showcasing these types of programs may contribute to individual motivation, I believe that relying solely on watching programs isn’t the most effective way to stimulate our brains to engage in exercise. On the one hand, there are some people who are inspired by television broadcasts of sports events. These programs serve as inspiring and motivating competitions that are considered as a guide for how people can devote themselves to achieve their goals in physical activities. This is important for spectators to emulate the exercise routines of experts. A good example of this is the YouTube channels that showcase their workouts, especially during the pandemic era. On the other hand, there are other ways to thrive in fitness that might be more effective. It is undeniable that accurate training is the most important part of the sport. So, people may need a guide to show them how to do activities properly and strengthen their muscles without harm. Additionally, individuals may have versatile interests and don’t want to stick solely to one way. For instance, I have been doing Pilates regularly since I started working with a trainer. Also, there are handy apps that can help individuals exercise steadily with reminder notifications. In conclusion, although television programs encourage physical activities among adults, a diverse approach is likely to be more effective