Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, people focus more on the versatility of their actions rather than the quality, leading to their inability to achieve great results at all. This essay will explore why I personally agree with that statement and support my stance with several examples. First and foremost, individuals' aspiration to become proficient in a number of different areas leaves them with a very little time they can dedicate to one distinct direction. That is to say, as people attempt to focus on a variety of different things, they begin to spend less time developing any of them. As a result, although they become relatively good at many disciplines, they struggle to become professionals due to a lack of time, the problem that they have created themselves. For instance, many high-school students spend large amounts of their time studying all school subjects to keep their overall GDP from falling down, rather than focusing on one specific. Subsequently, although they typically demonstrate decent results in all spheres, only a few of them are proficient at any of them. Furthermore, such versatility in skills and knowledge often harms their interest and engagement in one specific sphere. Indeed, learning new hobbies always seem to be more interesting than advancing the present ones because of human nature, which gets easily distracted. This means that even if a person has sufficient time to dedicate to each of their engagements, they subconsciously develop new hobbies more, owing to their higher attractiveness. For example, some of my friends were keen on playing piano and believed they could become professional musicians one day. Nevertheless, after a while, they became more interested in sports such as football and basketball, which distracted them from their musical careers, hindering their overall progress in this field. All things considered, people who tend to be professionals in many disciplines are less likely to achieve big success in any of them. The main reasons for this are that individuals often suffer from the lack of time, associated with their engagement in numerous spheres, and the human's predilection to learn something new rather than developing the present skills.