Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighborhood, this should be the residents’ responsibility; while others think it should be the government’s duty. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, cleanliness is the major concern. But what is the most effective method for dealing with cleanliness? Some people believe that it's an authority, responsibility to deal with cleanliness of streets, others have different opinions. I completely agree with this fact that having a clean street is the residents' duty and I will support my opinion with examples in this essay. Firstly, mosquitoes occur in place like dirty environment which leads to diseases like malaria, dengue etc. Individuals can't blame the ministry for this incident. The residents should be itself aware about the importance of neatness. For example, ministry of India provided awareness about neatness through "Swachh Bharat Abhiyan". If we individually maintain our society and treat it like our home, then the world can lead to a better place. Secondly, proper sanitation will lead healthy and pure environment. This will be an added point regarding one's health. To exemplify, the residents can get pure oxygen, which is responsible to clean our lungs and strengthen our immune system. Also, fresh air is good for our digestion system. On the other hand, people consider that keeping society clean is not their duty. For illustration, many people consider society as public property and it comes under authority's department to maintain it. This is the major problem and can be considered as one of the huge drawbacks. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that authority should take duty about freshness, I believe that the resident should be taught and awareness should be provided regarding the importance of freshness.