There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that music is something that accompanies all of us through our live, and this can be explained for a variety of reasons. In my opinion, the importance of traditional music is much greater than pop music currently. There are several reasons for why music evolves a vital part in human culture. The first one why music is required is that music is a type of expression that is irreplaceable. For instance, My Heart Will Go On, which is the theme music in the movie Titanic, has become the symbol of the loyal love, while other ways like paintings, novels almost never achieve this level. The second reason is that music can help people to enhance their relationship. For example, in China, the best way to blend into a new team is that new stuffs should have dinner with senior employees and then go to KTV to sing together. Another example is that many couples often communicate each other through songs. Regarding traditional music, it is obviously much more important than international music. Firstly, local music represents the traditional culture, while international popular music is more like a type of commercial product. As an illustration, the Peking opera is a form of music that has lasted for over thousands of years. Next, a number of history came down via music. An example about this is the Tibet King Gesar, many historical materials have been destroyed or cannot be found due to wars and disasters, but his deeds are passed down through singing. To conclude, music plays as a crucial part in people's lives for various reasons, and we should pay more attention to traditional music.