Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Do you think people can be happy without money? What other factors contribute toward happiness?

It has been argued whether money can buy happiness for individuals. It is admitted that it is impossible to live without money. However, it does not mean that being wealthy leads to a happy life. To begin with, most modern people believe that money does not have a significant role in being happy. To illustrate, prehistoric people survived and lived happily without money. In order to clarify it, a variety of experiments have been conducted over the last two decades, one of which shows that the level of happiness is not related to money. As an example of this view, an uncle of mine is a carpenter but he does not earn much more money to sustain his family. Despite this, he and his family are happier than people with lots of money. I mean that happiness is not measured regarding wealth. In addition, there are some other factors of feeling a sense of happiness as well. One of them is being healthy in life. Namely, health is a key to happiness and humans cannot achieve true happiness without it. Having relationships with family members, relatives and friends is another key factor of happiness. In other words, a person cannot be happy alone and without health. For example, most celebrities end up living unhappily after all owing to the intent of making a fortune. By giving this example, I would like to prove that even though they have a large amount of money, they feel unhappy and lonely. In conclusion, there are several other elements that contribute to happiness in our lives and we should care about them rather than just money.