As the number of private cars has increased, so too has the level of pollution in many cities. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Nowadays, more and more people are opting to commute through private vehicles rather than public transportation or ride-sharing, thus increasing the level of pollution, which has a significant impact on climate change. This essay will discuss a couple of possible solutions to overcome this issue. First and foremost, I believe it is the government's responsibility to enforce their people to use public transportation such as trains, buses, or trams. The government can do it by increasing the price of oil and gas for people who are using private cars to go to their workplace. Moreover, the government can tie-up with the companies to educate and motivate their employees to use public transportation or arrange a bus service to pick up and drop off their employees. As a result, this will increase the county's economy and become a tourist attraction as the visitors can enjoy clean air. In addition to a solution mentioned above, is it the responsibility of an individual to take care of the city. An individual can owe merely one vehicle per family for their needs. Consequently, this will limit the number of cars on the roads, which will mean fewer traffic problems. Therefore, resulting in less pollution as the problems caused by pollution are severe, and can sometimes result in death. Furthermore, the citizens of that country can educate themselves on climate change and the effects that can have on their families in the long run. To sum up, although the significant responsibility of limiting pollution is on the government, I think the people of that country has an equal part by buying one car per family, using public transportation, and educating themselves.