Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Living behind bars has become an official punishment after committing certain crimes. On this view, some people contented that prisoners need to do unpaid social jobs despite of staying in jail all the time. As per my opinion, I believe in this notion, however, I also believe that it can be dangerous as well. Firstly, working on social basis can motivate and guide criminals to leave illegal duties forever. As a result, they can be involved in volunteer task, such as helping others without having quest of earning money, can divert them into a tremendous social and respectful life afterwards, which might not available behind bars. For example, 9 out of 10 criminals are improvising themselves after doing volunteering in societies. Secondly, living in jail can be depressed for them not only physically, but also mentally as well. Consequently, prisoners can become more violent and dangerous to themselves and others in prison as well, while social task can help out them to be alive in terms of physically and mentally where they don't have enough amount of time to get depressed. For instance, staying on the other side of bars is an extremely depressing in which public work can be an ideal medicine for them. Nevertheless, it could not be scenario for all the time, what is more, leaving few prisoners alone among societies can be an extremely dangerous as they can hurt or kill individuals or may be they can run away too by taking advantage of the circumstances. 90% prisoners have ran away as an example, only because of this unpaid social work situation. In a nutshell, having criminals outside of prison for doing community jobs it is an essential idea of their improvements, although individual should not forget after all they are prisoners, before taking any odds which could be proven risky.