Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea. What is your opinion on this?

One of the most important issues that many people in society concerned about nowadays is whether or not food market should only sell domestic food. Some people believe that it should be done while others have negative attitudes. From my point of view, I am completely against the above statement because of some reasons as below. To begin with, it is true that the quantity of products which are produced within countries is not adequate to the consumers ‘demands. The increase of residential land for buildings and apartments which are caused by the overburden population contributes to the decline of farm lands for agriculture. It means that it is not enough area to crop and sufficient meal for all citizens. In my country, the total crop area is more and more narrowed. And the sum of goods which are collected can be supplied approximately a half of the population. In addition, some vegetables or fruits cannot be planted within countries. For example, a tropical area as my country cannot grow blueberry which is a famous foodstuff in the temperate zone like USA. However, more and more people in my country prefer enjoying blueberry rather than other fruits. Under these circumstances, the government has to enhance the import of some significant products from other countries. Moreover, that supermarket does not sell any foreign overseas causes the long-term negative effect on the profit of the business. In fact, there are many ways in order that people can enjoy or buy products which are made in other countries. A significant illustration is that they can system goods on the Internet and ship them from outside through airplane or their friends who travel overseas or live in other countries. As a result, it seems to lose a large number of potential customers for grocery over the time. Hence, businesses cannot gain enough income as well as profits in order to maintain their market systems. To sum up, there are good reasons why supermarkets should not only sell feed produced within their countries. In my opinion, both foreign and domestic products should be displayed in supermarkets in plan that all enterprises can compete together and consumers can use the diverse products.