Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Some students did not get good results when they were at school, but in the end, they still become outstanding people admired by the vast majority. This essay is likely to discuss the two main problems surrounding the said phenomenon, which are causes for the case and the most essential element to be successful. The major reason leading to this case is that the education system is becoming anachronistic. A number of modern educational theories are based on classical ones, and they have not changed much for years. These theories affect the way of managing schools and teaching students. For instance, in many schools in Asia, science and literature are normally considered as criteria to judge whether one student has a decent performance at school. The conventional evaluation process creates a dramatic discrimination between students who are good at major subjects and students who show no capability of mastering those subjects. Therefore, these students are usually assessed as unqualified people, who have no ability to succeed in the future. In fact, this assumption is inappropriate to modern society where you are likely to become rewarding if you have the grit and optimistic attitude toward adversities. The most important element to become successful is persistent effort. A person must have the positive attitude toward difficulties, determination and willingness to work hard. In addition, having an academic certificate is necessary to increase opportunity of success. I strongly believed that nobody is able to achieve success in life without perseverance. In conclusion, academic background could certainly improve a person's chance of achievement, but it is not the only reason for being successful. There are many important factors such as hard working on a regular basis.