Some believe elderly people should live in nursing homes, others think they should live with the family members. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recent years have seen one of the conspicuous trends of living in long-term-care home in the later stage of a life. Some exponents posit the view that older people should use nursing care facilities; although, the rest opposes and postulate that they should live with family. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into both standpoints, and subsequently, will put forward my own perspective, in turns. Apparently, the advocates that support the school thought that living in retirement home attributes a tremendous boon to residents - have their own justification. Put differently, the most preponderant benefit is elder people can get all services such as: nutritious diet, medical responsibility, nursing care, pharmaceutical services, physiotherapy occupational therapy as well as recreation therapy. Moreover, the socialisation with same age group people can make friends to share their emotions and consequently, removing the feeling of a solitude living. On top of that, younger couples do not need to worry about to look after them despite working in a hectic schedule. To exemplify, according to one survey by the University of London in 2011, 30% older people chosen to shift in a convalescent home by themselves to live separately from their descendants. However, taking a look from the flip side, could the proponents that state that living with family render a positive psychological attitude to the older people, be absolutely right? Certainly it follows that the emotional bond is enough to nurture the happiness and remove the loneliness of seniors. In addition, a child's company instills to live a life with greater fulfilment, where not only the elder people's experience of life can contribute to decision making abilities to the younger generation, but also youth can help them to get medical needs. To epitomise, in Asian countries, older people live with young and it has proved that the health of people gets better while living with loved ones. To conclude, having explored both slants, personally, I consent to the hilt that elders should live with their family; nonetheless, the health care needs of one should not be deprived at any cost.