In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In this pandemic era, working from home is increasing day by day. Many people think that it's a winning idea for the employee as well as his family, but others opine that remote work creates only a big mess in the family life. I, however, I am completely in favour of working from home because of its various benefits such as avoiding traffic and spending more time with the family., and in this essay, I will support my view with a relevant example. Working from home is becoming the new normal specifically in software and back-office jobs. First and foremost, remote work means an employee can spend plenty of their time with their beloved family, which he was previously supposed to waste in travelling, office gossiping, and cafeteria. For example, now an employee can help in many household chores such as helping with cooking, support children with their homework, etc. Additionally, now females can relax as they don't have to prepare breakfast and lunch in the early morning. So overall remote work gives the remote of an employee's life in their hands. On the other hand, the drawbacks related to this phenomenon cannot be ignored. Firstly, working from home is increasing stress levels at an alarming rate at home. For example, during COVID19, the suicide, depression, and domestic violence cases are at their peak in America because of remote work. Due to high expectations from the family and the organization, the employee is the one who is the main victim of the situation from both sides. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. Working from home creates so many exceptional benefits in the common man and their family life, but the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated. But every garden has weeds, overall, a small stress level in the home is a very little price in comparison with the vast amount of benefits associated with telecommuting.