Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

I consider myself a sensitive and fragile person, thus extreme sports represent a huge fear of mine. However, the intensity of the feeling, the rising of adrenaline, the dopamine released after a jump makes a person feel alive, so that's why I don't consider banning them entirely. First of all, I mentioned before that extreme sports are a huge fear of mine, but I still get to practice them. I remember the first time a jumped off a flying fox above a lake: my legs were shaking and I was holding the sustaining rope so tight that my fingers hurt 3 days. It was a ride of maximum 1 minute, but the feeling is eternal. The fact is, these types of activities put our brains in such pressure, that it considers we are in a survival fight, releasing all sorts of neurotransmitters, and after the activity is done, we are feeling more grateful, because unconsciously, we think we survived, thus we are happy to be alive. That's pretty cool, right? Secondly, they are simply fun, especially if they're spent with friends. If they were not, if they were like watching the paint dry, people won't pay an arm and a leg to try them. I once tried jet ski with a group of friends (actually, we were not driving, a professional drove it and we were on a aired couch that was being pulled by the jet at high speed, making it bounce on the water). It could be considered an extreme sport because I almost broke my arm, but on top of all, I got a pretty nice memory to tell my kids. In a nutshell, despite the risks of the extreme sports, the emotions felt before, during and after practicing them are simply amazing, and that's why I don't believe they should not be banned.