Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

There is an ever-increasing use of technology, such as tablets and laptops, in the classroom. It is commonly believed that this is a positive development, whilst there are others who postulate it will lead to adverse ramifications. In my opinion, I believe that an increase in automation is beneficial to students and teachers. On the one hand, it is axiomatic to say that the internet has provided enlistment with access to more information than ever before. Moreover, learners have the ability to research and learn about any subject at the touch of a button. It is therefore agreed that machinery is a very worthwhile tool for education. Wikipedia is a prime example, where students can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. On the other hand, automation deprives people of real human communication, according to some. Human cooperation teaches folk valuable skills such as discourse, debate, and empathy. Despite this, human synergy is still possible through the internet and this essay disagrees automation should be dismissed for this reason. For instance, Skype and Facebook make it possible for people to interact in ways that were never before possible. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow recruitment to tap into limitless sources of information, some still feel that people should be wary of this new phenomenon and not allow it to curb face-to-face interaction. However, as long as we are careful to keep in mind the importance of human cooperation in education, the educational benefits are clearly positive.