The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many people believe that the essential work for scientists is to enhance human beings' lives. which is, I totally agree with this statement. In this essay, I will not only agree with this point, But I will give the reasons behind my agreement. First and foremost, Scientists play a significant role in improving community lives. They can contribute through their inventions in several fields. such as, In technology, medical fields, and other domains. In medicines. They have created a medical revolution when they invented the antibiotics. Whereas, it saved several human lives from infectious diseases. Before this treatment, many people died from these infectious diseases. Also, through the COVID-19 Pandemic science were busy working day and night to find a vaccine to curb the virus. Second of all, They have a huge impact in solving the environmental problems. with the help of science discoveries. For example, Combat climate change. Hence, They working to reduce the level of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere, To decrease air pollution. As it causes many respiratory diseases. As well as they trying to discover new ways to prevent the extinction of some species. For instance, the panda bear was close to becoming extinct. Hence, they were keen to continue the mating process to keep this type of bear from disappearing. In conclusion, There is no doubt that scientific achievement plays a fundamental role in enhancing our lives in various domains. For this reason, they must be keen to use their knowledge and their inventions to improve human lives.