Mobile phones have brought both benefits and drawbacks to phone users. Discuss both sides and state your opinion.

In the modern society, the issue of using a mobile phone is a topic of controversy. Some people argue that using mobile phone might cause some problems. Although there are some drawbacks of this trend, I would believe that there are far more benefits. On the one hand, there are some negatives when mobile phones are used more by people. To begin with, using cell phones during people’s activities. During an important conference or public places, calling or receiving phone calls would distract our attention and decrease quality meetings. For instance, ringing phones cause a disturbance in cinemas and thus it might make others feel nasty. Furthermore, if children spent more time on their phones to chat or play games rather than study, their performance at school would drop notably. They also spend almost their time using the mobile phone for playing video games or watching cartoons, which could result in losing the habit of participating in physical activities On the other hand, despite the negatives I mentioned above, I believe that these drawbacks are out-weighted by the benefits. First of all, mobile phones change the way people maintain effective communication with colleagues. In this modern era, people are more likely to use mobile phones as the mean of communication. Thank mobile phones help people can stay in touch with family, friends, and colleagues wherever we are. Secondly, with advanced modern technology, mobile phones have many entertainment applications. For example, we can access the internet faster, listen to music, enjoy playing video games, take beautiful photos, or even watch a movie smoothly. In conclusion, while I recognize some disadvantages of this trend, I still believe that these drawbacks are overshadowed by the benefits of the above-mentioned arguments.