New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages and disadvantages of using technology

In today’s rapidly evolving world, technology is developing at a fast pace. The advancement of technology has transformed how children devote their leisure time. This situation has certain pros and cons. This essay will explicate the advantages and disadvantages of the consumption of technology. To begin with, the reason why technology is useful as it helps children to broaden their horizons of knowledge. In other words, It is not only to pass the time but also assist children to learn new things. If students consume internet for the educational purposes then it can help them to be educated. For example, these days, a large number of students take free online lectures on the video streaming platform YouTube where they can access plenty amount of sources to become experts in academics. However, the excessive use of technology can bring major challenges for the child. It is an undeniable fact that technology is very beneficial for children yet it has drawbacks such as it can create harmful effects on children ’s health. If children use digital gadgets for relaxation, there are chances of becoming less physically active as children tend to play games on mobile phones or laptops as a result, they avoid indulging in outdoor activities. Not only this but children also suffer from poor eyesight as they stick to digital screens. For instance, According to the latest survey by WHO, Due to the extravagant use of smart devices, Obesity among teenagers has been rapidly increasing. In conclusion, technology is quite beneficial for the growth of children. Still, it has significant problems when children utilize it unlimited. So for that it should be used in appropriate amounts with the correct method.