Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Original artists ought to have the right to show their pieces of art while the authorities or society should not limit their artistic expression. I totally agree with this point of view since art plays a crucial role in well-being of the general public and suppression of artistic expression leads to the stifling of freedom which negatively impacts society. First, the arts are essential to a healthy society as it pushes people away from high-paced life, allowing them to relax from the overwhelming pressure of life. When individuals are particularly interested in certain arts whether it is literature, performing art or visual art, they can convey their way of thinking by creating masterpieces which enrich our lives thus turning monotonous times into magical experiences. For example, a lot of people who enjoy going in for arts always have a positive mindset as a result low rates of anxiety and stress. Therefore, what should do the government in order to have peace among the public is encourage creative artists to do their work with great pleasure. Second, limiting artistic expression can lead to the stifling of peoples' freedom due to the fact that every person has the right to choose their path and behaviour in the circle of law. If the government confines peoples' conduct to make something creative or think out of the box, it will lead to dissatisfaction among citizens thus worsening the country's democracy. This is because artists tend to deliver a harsh reality of a nation through their work which will evoke inspiration to change it for the better in the person experiencing this injustice. To illustrate, the musicians who brought out the truth of serious issues through their pieces of music underwent strict censorship by the government, showing their lack of democracy and justice which reduced the government' credibility. In conclusion, artistic creation should not be confined by the general public or government' censorship as it destroys the relationship between residents and the government, making real life monotonous and reserved.