Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People's opinion differs as to whether or not importing foreign movies and TV program acts as contribute to the country's culture. While there are some arguments against domestic products are much positive. I subscribe to the latter personally. To begin with, It is obvious that it is advantageous for people to acquire the foreign movies and TV programmes. Firstly, we can learn good things from their customs and traditions. For example, running man being one of the most well-known Korean programs in general Asia and in specific Vietnam helps us to learn about their culture. If Korean people meet someone, they have to shake hands and bow at the same time, it will show their respect and intentions with the body language. As a result, Vietnamese person can learn and replicate from them. In addition, we can expose to the cultural diversity effectively and much easier To illustrate my point, the program "Discovery" supports you to learn through the field trip or discover the mysteries of our solar system which makes us brilliant about the whole world. On the other hand, it can be acknowledged that manufacturing our own movies and TV programmes domestically is valuable for Vietnamese people. One of the most compelling rationales is preserving our traditions and customs. Up to now, there is a plethora of shows about the cultures to make the generations remember our roots and have to aware of it. Not only it keeps going at the cultures, but also it helps a tremendous number of people have a job. More actors, cameramen, directors can make ends meet and earn an income to take care of their life and family. As a consequence, it can be denied that domestic products are much more beneficial. In conclusion, I believe that creating movies and TV programs domestically is much better while importing foreign movies and TV programs helps us to learn about their cultures.