Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While some people believe that the best way to have a fine job is through a university education, others argue that it is more important to gain experience and develop soft skills. This essay will discuss both perspectives, along with presenting my opinion. On the one hand, completing college studies and having a degree creates huge opportunities, especially in terms of one's career. One of the benefits of this is individuals may get a job in big companies. That is because most of the huge companies specifically look for a reliable degree from a university and they hire based on this. For example, Google corporation has a policy of only hiring people with university degrees. Furthermore, completing university education presents also another advantage which is the advantage of doing a master's degree. Doing a master's degree is strictly necessary for specific jobs such as scientists. As a result, university studies may contribute to achieving the dreams of those who want to be scientists. On the other hand, gaining experience and developing soft skills, such as leadership, may also have great benefits, particularly in the business world. Most of these skills aren't taught in university and as a result, having these skills can make people rare. For instance, Steve Jobs, before founding the Apple company, had to drop out of college to learn leadership skills. A further advantage is that it might lead to having great communication skills. Most of the individuals who don't study in university go into the business world at such a young age which helps them to improve their communication skills and relationships with people. In conclusion, despite the benefits of not studying in college, I tend to believe that it is more beneficial to have a degree and work with big companies for their career and also for the ones who want to achieve their dreams.