It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology has developed, persons can now travel to remote natural areas. While this trend is beneficial to some extent, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant. On the one hand, visiting isolated natural places has some benefits. Firstly, this is a newer and more interesting type of travelling. Since going to other cities or countries has been too common for most individuals, it might be more exciting for them to explore new places such as the South Pole or the Amazon rainforest. This gives them valuable experiences and unforgettable memories. Secondly, when visiting remote places, people, especially scientists, might acquire more knowledge about the natural habitat. For example, when coming to the North Pole, scientists can learn about the life of polar bears which live far away from humans. On the other hand, I believe this development has far more drawbacks. The first one is that travelling to remote natural spaces can be risky if the travellers are not sufficiently prepared. For instance, the temperature at the South Pole is usually very low, which adversely affects pupils' health. Travelling to forests can also be dangerous as citizens have to face the risk of being attacked by animals. Also, since visiting isolated places often requires a large amount of investment in researching and ensuring the safety of travellers, the costs of travelling tend to be high. Therefore, it seems like only scientists and rich society can afford this activity, so this development is likely to benefit only a small group of individuals. In conclusion, I believe the disadvantages of people being able to travel to remote locations outweigh its advantages