Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

These days people believe that the students should not be pushed to have a good handwriting because technological devices like computers has eased them to have a legible handwriting, however, I am of the opposite view as I believe that a good handwriting is an essential skill one should have. In this essay, I will illustrate the significance of a good handwriting skill and why the students should have it. In the era of technology, schools are recommending the students to use the laptops and tablets for learning which led to decline in writing in their notebooks. Nobody can deny the fact that writing is a crucial skill, and having a legible handwriting makes a child more creative and expressive while writing. Moreover, writing is a key part of learning activity, and most of the students learn a new language or knowledge while writing and practicing to write clearly as the human brain is designed to do so. Most of the students spell complex words wrongly due to their handwriting as they often do not write the particular words clearly. Further, having a good handwriting skills will always gives more confidences to the students and moreover, it helps them in their academic assignments and examinations to score more marks. In addition to that, using excessive technological devices for writing makes technological dependency and which in turn creates writing more difficult for those students. This technological dependency leaves a long term impact on the students writing skill throughout their lifetime. In conclusion, parents and teachers should take a really important effort to facilitate the students to practice, and learn to have a good handwriting skill to be a good writer and avoid technological dependency.