In today's world more work is done by machines do the benefits over weigh the drawbacks of impact on individuals and society.

Due to advances in technology, machines play a vital role in doing tasks in the workplace. Like other inventions, this trend has its merits and disadvantages, nevertheless, I think that it can be considered a positive development. On the one hand, this phenomenon can have obvious advantages. Firstly, machines can get the job done precisely and meticulously. For example, thanks to access to the robotic surgery, many procedures, such as prostatectomy can be carried out with minimal complications in these days. In the open approach the rate of impotence was really high; however, today, it can be seen rarely because of the accuracy of the robot. Secondly, machines can sometimes perform sorting of tasks that are almost impossible to be done by hand. For instance, gigantic machines can load and unload huge boxes from ships. On the other hand, this pattern can bring certain drawbacks. To elaborate, it can increase the unemployment rate in the community. As the ultimate goal of businesses would be making more profits, employers might prefer to replace humans by machines owing to saving more money. On top of that, machines could be faster and never get tired. Research shows that by utilizing only one machine, nearly ten workers can be fired in a car assembly factory. Moreover, machines do not have emotion and feeling, meaning some occupations cannot be suitable for them. As an illustration, they would not be able to work as a physician due to the lack of empathy. Finally, machines are absolutely dependent on various sources of energy. Therefore, if the source of power, namely electricity or battery is gone they become useless and futile. In summary, machines can simultaneously benefit us and create new problems, but from my point of view, its positive points are more considerable than the demerits.