Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Advances in communication have significantly simplified data interchange among scientists, companies and universities around the world. Many people think that this ought to be a paid service. In this essay, I will explain why I think that knowledge and, consequently, the information should definitely be free of charge as it is essential for enhancing knowledge. Those who support that important information should not be free, believe that the people behind those articles have worked hard to reach valuable conclusions. Therefore, authors should receive money every time anyone reads that piece of material. Many medical updated reviews, for example, have expensive fees to be read. On the contrary, I am of the opinion that data exchange can improve how we study and work. Communication and interchange between experts, in this manner, have made a jump and provide updated reports immediately and worldwide just by clicking a button. If this is only accessed by those who can afford it, it will make education more difficult. University students, for instance, would struggle to access the latest reviews, namely, on the spread of CoVid 19 pandemic if they had to pay every time they need to research this topic. In conclusion, behind the scenes of a great article or piece of information, there are many hard-working people who surely should be recognized because of their effort. Nevertheless, to work as a team and improve professions, data and facts should be available for everybody to improve every research field in a globalized manner.