he rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages.

Recently, social media has played a vital role in personal relationships as a method of communication due to its convenience and efficiency but it can have negative effects on human life such as addiction. This writer argues that social media ’s advantages can exceed their drawback. Firstly, there is an undeniable point that social media may make residents to be dependent on them in a harmful way. Because it always updates a lot of information about various fields, people will tend to use them over time with the wish not to be old-fashioned. As a result, spending half of a day surfing Facebook, Twitter became ordinary with the population. Moreover, some people accept ignoring their work, and studying in order to use social media chat with their friends or write. Consequently, they turn into addicted to the Internet which can lead to health problems like obesity, and cardiovascular diseases. However, with a strict management of time, humans can prevent themselves from depending on social media. Thus, social media ’s disadvantages can be solved. On the beneficial hand, the main advantage of social media is using them without any limits of distance or time. Because people just need a phone, they can chat or call anyone they want which is more convenient than communicating through letters. Additionally, social media gives opportunities for young people to access foreign culture which they may own more social knowledge and experience to develop in the future. For instance, owing to the superiority of social media, more and more students can gain scholarships easily. Hence, the advantages of social media may outweigh their drawbacks. In conclusion, although social media can make people become addicted to them seriously, they can be beneficial due to their convenience and opportunity in life.