In the future nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online for free. To what extent do u agree or disagree with this statement

Due the increasing availability of free online reading material, the popularity of printed books and newspaper has been decreasing constantly. It is anticipated by a few, that this trend will lead to a future situation where, none would buy printed text. I completely agree with this assumption and this essay will further elaborate on my viewpoint. To begin with, there is myriad of reasons for the increasing popularity of digital media. Firstly, the online reading material is not only free or cheaper option than printed one, but it is also more convenient. To explain further, even though printed material is extensively available, it is more convenient to access online reading material. For instance, a person can access millions of book and thousand of newspaper on his smart phone or tablet, sitting in the comfort of his house. Furthermore, there are certain advantages of reading text online, which cannot be overlooked. To explain further, the options like zooming the text or accessing online dictionary on just a simple click, prove extremely helpful to the readers. As a result, boosting the popularity of online reading. Probing further, the other reason that supports my opinion is the advantages that online reading provides not only to the consumers but also to the producers. In others word, one reason for the increasing popularity of digital copies of books and newspaper is the benefits it offers to the publisher. The cost of manufacture and distribution is greatly reduced in the case of online copies along with increasing the readership by expanding the horizon of consumers. Consequently, increasing the profits of the publishers due to which most of them completely abolish their printed media. Thus, forcing people to resort to online content. To conclude, in my opinion, due to the economic benefits of both readers and publishers as well as the online reading being more convenient, the future may see a complete extinction of printed books and newspapers.