Some people think that children should not watch television, because it has negative effects, while others believe it helps children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

nowadays watching television is an inherent activity for kids. Some people argue that exposure to television screens affects offspring negatively, despite others considering otherwise. This essay will analyze both perspectives about television as an example of interactive media available for kids and discuss a positive outcome along with it. First of all, people believe that watching television for children contributes to a negative routine. Habits of watching television for a long time at an early age without parents' supervision can alter children's personalities to be aggressive. For instance, a study shows that youngsters who watch television for more than 4 hours a day tend to have the possibility to lose control of their emotions. Thus, early introduction to television with unlimited time screens leads to a setback for children's behaviour development. However, others state that television is an interactive media for kids to study. it is because television programs introduce many kinds of shows for all ages with an interactive audio-visual approach, including for educational purposes. For example, a cartoon such as Dora The Explorer becomes an intermediary for kids to learn the names of equipment. Furthermore, with parents' supervision, the maximum usage of TV as a medium to gain knowledge is sure to be achieved. In conclusion, television for offspring can increase the possibility of offspring having unwanted behaviour but it is not solely the case for children to be completely prevented from accessing it. I personally believe parents' guidance and supervision are essential parts of ensuring that television is still useful as a medium to study. Therefore, the existence of television for children is a great learning source even though with several restrictions.